Rested

Well, I’m not sure whether it’s the virus easing or the fact I’ve spent much of the day lying on the sofa bed with a fleece blanket but I’m feeling a little more alert. I still have a huge headache but I’m vaguely thinking straight now. It’s still not going to be a long post though as I’m very tired and hoping for a reasonably early night.

My appetite has been odd today, a strange mix of ravenous at odd times and not wanting any food or drink at others. I know my eating won’t be helping me, both now when I’m poorly, and with my depression. When I do want to eat it’s not healthy food I’m craving, though I did fancy a jacket potato for dinner (so I had that) and I had soup for lunch simply because I had an open carton in the fridge that needed finishing.

There are things I want to post about over the next few days, I’ve been working on organisation and thinking about depression more so I intend to write on both of those soon. Hopefuuly another reasonable night of sleep tonight and more rest tomorrow morning will give me the strength to do more.

One thought on “Rested

Join the chat

