Musical Monday – Let it go (for my precious R)

I love this version of Let it go from Frozen. It has helped me understand a little more some of the difficulties my beautiful R faces every day.

She’s had a tough morning today. After being off school at the end of last week poorly she’s struggled to get herself moving again. She put herself back to bed several times before I explained that we’d have breakfast and if she was still feeling ‘poorly’ (my translation – sleepy and anxious about school) we’d decide what to do then. That did at least encourage her to get dressed and get her downstairs. She’s perked up a lot now, I’m hoping that she’ll go in to school without any difficulties now.

One thought on “Musical Monday – Let it go (for my precious R)

Join the chat

